What is Conveyancing?

Conveyancing is the term used to describe property transactions, and the transfer of legal ownership of an immovable property.

A conveyancing solicitor will be representative of the following parties:

  1. Purchaser
  2. Vendor
  3. Lending institution.

The conveyancing process will usually involve 5 stages:

  1. a) pre contract
  2. b) contract
  3. c) post contract/pre closing
  4. d) closing/completion
  5. e) post closing/completion

For more information, head to our contact page to call, or email us.